HomeHow ToHow to delete Netflix...

How to delete Netflix recently watched shows and movies

Netflix provides its users with a wide range of shows and movies to stream, so the recently watched content may fill up quickly. Because of this, it may be difficult to find a show that you recently watched. Thankfully, you can just clear some or all the content in a recently watched list.

The information below will explain to you how to delete Netflix recently watched shows and movies.

How to remove recently watched shows from Netflix on PC and Mac

To delete your viewing activity, while you’re using a PC, a Mac, or a web browser on a mobile device, you should follow the steps that are mentioned below. If you have more than one profile, you will need to remove the viewing activity for each profile.

At first, you should open the Netflix website and follow the steps below:

  1. First of all, you should log in to your Netflix account, then, look over your profile icon, and tap on Account.
  2. Then, you should tap on the arrow icon to the right of your profile.
  3. In order to delete just one episode, you should just tap on the circle and click on Hide from your history
  4. Your entire history also can be hidden by scrolling to the bottom and clicking on the Hide all option.

How to remove viewing history on the iOS Mobile App

Unfortunately, there are no account access options for the app version of the streaming service anymore, as Netflix has removed it. If you want to delete your history using your mobile device, you should use a web browser and log into Netflix.

  1. You should tap on the browser’s menu option and select Desktop Site, after that, you should follow the steps above to remove your recently watched history.

How to remove recently watched shows from Netflix on Android

If you’re an Android user, you will still have an Account option in the Netflix app. The option will automatically take you to a web browser, but it’s viewable in the mobile version of the website, making it much easier to work with.

  1. First of all, you should open the Netflix app and click on the profile that should be edited.
  2. Then, you should click on the three vertical lines which you can find in the lower right-hand corner.
    • Take a note, that you may be asked to choose a web browser and login.
  3. After that, yoy should click on Account.
  4. Next, press on the down arrow which is located next to your profile.
  5. Click on Viewing activity.
  6. As with the instructions above, you can click the circle with the line in it to remove one show or click Hide all.

It’s required to use a web browser, but Safari, Chrome, and even Samsung Internet can perform the task.

If there is recent viewing that you didn’t watch, is this a glitch

In case if you see the content in the viewing history that you didn’t watch, it means, that maybe someone else is using your account. Under the account settings, you can view login activity.

At first, you should check for any devices that don’t belong to you. You can click the option to ‘Sign Out of all Devices’ and change your password to secure your account.

If you delete the account, will your watch history be deleted

All the data which was in your account will be deleted within ten months after you have deleted the account. This means that you can recover your account with your watch history intact for up to 10 months after you cancel your subscription. 

After this recovery time frame has ended, you can create a new account without the watch or search history.

Hope the article was helpful for you and now you have understood everything that you willed to know.

Related articles

For you

Popular among readers

Popular among readers