Privacy is an important thing and one day in your life you may realize that you no longer need your Best Buy account.
In this case, you may want to delete it, however, that’s not so easy to do. The first thing you should know, there’s no straightforward way to delete your account just by pressing one button – you would need to go through a more complicated process.
It’s quite simple, to be honest, but you should know what to do exactly.
How to cancel a Best Buy account or delete it
The simple answer is – you can cancel or delete your account only by reaching out to the customer service team (via email or by phone). And that’s exactly what you should do – but there’s a way to simplify your way. Here’s what you should do in case you want to delete your Best Buy account:
- Go to the email account connected to BestBuy.com website.
- Write a request on firstname.lastname@example.org
- In the subject field write ‘Request to delete my Best Buy account’
- Write a body of the letter, asking to delete your account.
Another option is to reach Best Buy customer service via the phone number: 1-888-237-8289 and ask the customer service manager to delete your account.
Keep in mind, that it usually takes 4-6 weeks for your account data to be erased from Best Buy servers.
Also, you can try to delete your Best Buy account via live chat. Go to this page and ask to delete your Best Buy account.
What happens when you delete your Best Buy account
First of all, you will have no longer access to your Best Buy account. You will lose all your orders and purchase history, as well as all personal deals. Also, keep in mind that you can’t undo the action.
However, some of the information can’t be deleted:
- In-progress orders, purchases or service transactions.
- Geek Squad® Protection Plans.
- My Best Buy® Credit Card.
- My Best Buy program membership.
- Total Tech Support™ membership.
Featured image credit: Clickz